LETHAL was formed by brothers Eric and Glen Cook in 1982. The lineup was solidified with the addition of vocalist Tom Malicoat in 1984, and the following year the band went into the studio to record “The Arrival” demo, which was released in 1987. Drummer Jerry Hartman joined the band shortly thereafter.

The band’s classic Programmed album was released in 1990 by Metal Blade Records, and the band was soon being favorably compared to their contemporaries Queensryche and Crimson Glory. The album featured such stellar tracks as “Fire in Your Skin”, “Programmed”, “What They’ve Done”, “Killing Machine”, and “Immune” — all of which are still played in their live set.

Guitarist David McElfresh joined the band in 1991, with his songwriting first appearing on the Your Favorite God EP (1995), a 6-song effort featuring the heaviest songs of the band’s career: “Waiting On The Kill”, “Hard To Breathe”, and “Swim Or Drown”.

The next year, Lethal released their most progressive — and musically controversial — album, Poison Seed. Initially shunned by both fans and critics, years later it is now hailed as a masterpiece, with songs “Born”, “Meaning”, “Poison Seed”, and the beautiful instrumental “Odd Shaped Pearl” but a few examples of the band’s musical depth and songwriting prowess on this release.

In 1998, Lethal contributed “S.A.T.O.” to the Ozzy Osbourne tribute album, Legend of a Madman. The next year they performed at the Powermad Festival in Baltimore MD.

The band was then put on hiatus until 2006 when they reunited with the Your Favorite God line-up, and started rehearsing for upcoming live dates, as well as writing material for their new album.

In 2007 Lethal played their first show in ten years at the Chicago Powerfest, followed by performances at two festivals in Germany: the Keep It True festival and the Bang Your Head festival. Over the years Lethal has made more European festival appearances, including the Headbangers Open Air Festival in Germany (2008), the Keep It True Festival in Germany (2014), and the Up The Hammers Festival in Athens, Greece (2016).

Now to the present day, and Lethal return with a 5-song EP. These songs were written between 1987 – 2008, and feature the last recordings of founding guitarist Eric Cook (who tragically passed away from cancer in 2012). The vocals by Tom Mallicoat were all recorded this year, and he shines on the five tracks offered: “Poet’s Knife”, “Distortion”, “Invention”, “Secret Stare”, and “Tear Us Apart”.

Shatter Messiah

Shatter Messiah is one of the most unique progressive metal bands in the world. Featuring the talents of founding members Curran Murphy (guitars; ex-Nevermore, Ex-Annihilator) and Robert Falzano (drums; Ramallah, Blood For Blood, ex-Annihilator), Shatter Messiah combine thrash, progressive, death, and elements of doom metal to create another level of heavy metal that never disappoints.

Massive sounding records, and incendiary live performances show fans and newcomers that Shatter Messiah is a powerful Juggernaut of metal. Prepare to become a believer……


Reveal is a new band put together by Tino Hevia, one of the founders and composers of Darksun and Nörthwind. Tino recorded two albums with Nörthwind, and has eight albums with Darksun. For Reveal, Tino recruited acclaimed Swedish singer Rob Lundgren, a well-known Youtube presence with more than 96,000 followers on the social network (

Reveal’s debut album also features collaborations with musicians from leading metal acts, including:

  • Marcus Siepen of Blind Guardian (Lead guitar on the track “Blood and Sands”)
  • Marcos Rodriguez of Rage (Lead guitar on “300” and lead vocals on the bonus track version of “Blood and Sands”)
  • Tom Nauman of Primal Fear (Lead guitar on “You Will Rise”)


DÖXA came to existence in the Spring of 2007, in Madrid, Spain as the brainchild of Víctor Fernández (ex- Darksun) and released their first album in 2010 (“Once… and for All”). 2013 saw the release of the band’s second album and now, four years since their last offering, “Lust for Wonder”, the band’s third album, is ready to be released.

DÖXA’S music draws heavily from Symphonic and Classic Metal, but also from other musical styles as well such as folk, new age and classical. With influences ranging from Dio, Blind Guardian, Epica and Skyclad, a fantastic(al) musical journey awaits fans of melodic and symphonic metal!

The album features guest vocal appearances by David Readman (Almanac/Pink Cream 69) and Ani M. Fojaco (Last Days Of Eden).

Kill Procedure

Recorded in 1995, KILL PROCEDURE’s Brink Of Destruction album is finally being unleashed! On such songs as “Trioxynon”, “Spells Death”, “All The Pain” and the crushing title track, KILL PROCEDURE’s sound brings to mind classic MEGADETH (Rust In Peace/Countdown To Extinction), TESTAMENT, and CACOPHONY.

KILL PROCEDURE is a band for any heavy metal fan who loves killer guitar riffs, memorable solos, and great songwriting!

Winters Bane

Since their formation in 1990, WINTERS BANE has consistently created truly memorable heavy metal songs. In their first incarnation with  vocalist Tim Ripper Owens (ex-JUDAS PRIEST), they released the classic Heart Of A Killer album in 1993. A concept piece based on the murderous exploits of one Judge Cohagen, Heart Of A Killer is a power metal tour de force, combining the amazing vocals of Owens, with the fret board kinetics of Lou St. Paul. On such instant favorites as The Silhouette and Reflections Within, St. Paul showed that he is a talented songwriter, playing great riffs over intelligent, well thought out lyrical essays. In 2000, Century Media Records re-issued Heart Of A Killer as a 2-CD set, winning over many new fans who heard the classic WINTERS BANE sound for the first time.

Just listen and you will discover one of heavy metal’s best kept secrets…

Evan K

EVAN is a Greek/German guitarist & composer influenced by Gus G, Jeff Loomis, Andy James, Yngwie Malmsteen, John Petrucci, Uli Jon Roth, Michael Romeo, Gary Moore, Michael Schenker, and Ritchie Blackmore. He has released his debut album, Blue Lightning, which features some famous guests from the Power-Progressive Metal Scene like Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire, Angra, Vision Divine), who sings lead vocals on the songs “Edge Of The Sky” & “One Last Time,” and keyboards by Bob Katsionis (Firewind, Serious Black, Outloud). All music and lyrics on Blue Lightning were written by Evan.

Evan also is a member of heavy metal greats MYSTIC PROPHECY; is a studio and touring musician for the symphonic metal band EXIT EDEN; and has his own band, the up & coming ENEMY INSIDE.